Board of Directors

The following are the members of the Board of Directors of the Institute of Archaeologists of Ireland Ltd., for 2020- 2021:

  • James Kyle (Chairperson) – Chair[@]
  • Dr. Clíodhna Ní Lionáín (Vice- Chairperson) – Vice.Chair[@]
  • Dr. Yolande O’Brien (Hon. Secretary) – Secretary[@]
  • Gavin Donaghy (Membership Secretary) – Membership[@]
  • Dr. Lorna O’Donnell (Conference Organiser)
  • Aidan Harte (Public Relations Officer) – Media[@]
  • Muireann Ní Cheallacháin (Editor IAI News) – Newsletter[@]
  • Dr. Alan Hawkes (Ordinary member – Journal of Irish Archaeology Convenor)
  • Fintan Walsh (Ordinary Member – Royal Irish Academy Representative)
  • Dr. Steve Davis (Ordinary Member)
  • Michael Stanley (Ordinary Member)
  • Special Appointment & Non-Director: Karen O’Toole (Student representative) – Student.rep[@]

Note: Dr. Eoin Sullivan has stepped down from his role as the Institute’s Continuing Professional Development Coordinator and Administrator after many years dedicated service and we all wish him the very best is his future endeavours


We’d like to welcome some of our most recent Board members in 2019

(L to R) Aidan Harte (Vice-Chairperson), Dr. Yolande O’Brien (Hon. Secretary) and Dr. Jason Bolton (Treasurer)


IAI Board April 2018-April 2019